Beekeeper of the Year

working a hiveEach year, KSBA recognizes one of its members as the outstanding beekeeper of the year. Any KSBA member can nominate someone for the award. The nominations are reviewed and voted upon by a committee of the past award winners. The award will be presented at the fall KSBA meeting. Please watch the news posts for this year’s call for nominations.

2019: Who will it be this year?
2018: Dorothey Morgan and Jake Osborne
2017: Shannon Trimboli
2016: Jim Hazelrigg. Lifetime Achievement Award to Phil Clark
2015: John Benham
2014: Bud Spath and Harris Overholt
2013: Tana Peers
2012: Betsy and Paul Stone
2011: Joe Taylor and John Pace. Lifetime Achievement Award to Tammy Horn
2010: Kent Williams
2009: Tammy Horn