Log in

kentucky State beekeepers association


Log in
  • Home
  • Board of Directors

KSBA Objectives

The Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (KSBA) is a volunteer-led, non-profit organization dedicated to beekeeping in Kentucky. We represent Kentucky’s backyard, hobby, and commercial beekeepers and local beekeeping associations. Anyone interested in beekeeping is welcome to join us.

Our objectives are to:

  • Promote legislation and assist beekeeping as a local, state and national industry or hobby;
  • Encourage and support local bee clubs;
  • Inform members about news and events related to honey bees and beekeeping;
  • Provide a forum for training in the art and science of beekeeping;
  • Inform the public about the importance and contribution of honey bees to the welfare of all people

Board of Directors

President: Phil Craft
President-elect: Vacant
Vice President: Vacant
Past President: Duane Keehan
Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant

Assistant to the Treasurer: Vacant
Sergeant-at-Arms: Claude Nutt
Legislative Representative: Lisa Anglin
CKHP Manager: R. Scott Moore
Beelines Editor: Jim Trammel
Membership Manager: Phil Patterson


Director and Kentucky State Apiarist: Vacant
Director and Website Support: Theresa Martin
IT Support: Julie Steber
Director and Historian: Vacant
Director: Tom Ballinger
Director: Mike Mabry
Director and Interim Treasurer: Jessica Mayes
Director: Tim Sheehan
Director: Joe Taylor

Director and Interim Secretary: Laurie Eiden

Board Meetings


Governance Documents

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software