Log in

kentucky State beekeepers association


Log in
  • Home
  • Board of Directors

KSBA Objectives

The Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (KSBA) is a volunteer-led, non-profit organization dedicated to beekeeping in Kentucky. We represent Kentucky’s backyard, hobby, and commercial beekeepers and local beekeeping associations. Anyone interested in beekeeping is welcome to join us.

Our objectives are to:

  • Promote legislation and assist beekeeping as a local, state and national industry or hobby;
  • Encourage and support local bee clubs;
  • Inform members about news and events related to honey bees and beekeeping;
  • Provide a forum for training in the art and science of beekeeping;
  • Inform the public about the importance and contribution of honey bees to the welfare of all people

Board of Directors

President: Duane Keehan
President-elect: Vacant
Vice President: Vacant
Past President: Jessica Mayes
Secretary: Laurie Eiden
Treasurer: Marcella Eubank
Assistant to the Treasurer: Julie Steber
Sergeant-at-Arms: Vacant
Legislative Representative: Lisa Anglin
CKHP Manager: R. Scott Moore
Beelines Editor: Jim Trammel
Membership Manager: Phil Patterson
Website Support: Theresa Martin


Director and Kentucky State Apiarist: Dr. Tammy Horn-Potter
Director and Historian: Vacant
Director: Tom Ballinger
Director: Phil Craft
Director: David Donathan
Director: Jeff Haney
Director: Mike Mabry
Director: Mike Meadors
Director: Tim Sheehan
Director: Joe Taylor

Board Meetings


Governance Documents

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software